Did everyone else know this and not me?

22Oct09

Turns out that it is not permitted to send nail polish in the mail. I must have done it many, many times. And I buy most of my Essie colours on line and they are mailed to me. Although, to be fair, I am not sure if it’s just a Royal Mail thing and maybe Essie uses another service.

Either way, that’s my key fact learned as a result of the postal strike. Thanks to @shar13 for pointing it out to me!

One Response to “Did everyone else know this and not me?”

  1. 1 Catherine

    Really? I also did not know this. How on earth do Nails By Mail get away with stamping a huge Nails By Mail logo on their padded envelopes?! Although they do use Recorded Signed For delivery, so maybe that’s different. Good to know though.


Leave a Reply

