Not a Fan

16Jan12

I am not sure that I like these tuxedo nails from Zooey Deschanel at last night’s Golden Globes. In fact, I know I don’t. She looks like she has Pingu on her fingers. And the black line on the bottom makes her nails look shorter than they are. Pfft.

7 Responses to “Not a Fan”

  1. Is it just me or does she also have some gnarly cuticles?

  2. YES! I was given Bitter Bitch by my pal Sali and it is not only a gorgeous colour but has staying power of at least a week. And then yesterday I was given the coral by my pal Clare. Two birthday Tom Fords! x

    • 5 Peta

      Thank you! Have just tried on the coral in selfridges and it’s lovely. Will be buying soon!

  3. 6 Anna

    Hi brilliant blog, I’ll be interested to find out what the perfect coral is…
    Do you have advice on what are the best top and base coats?

    • I think Seche Vite and Essie Good to Go are GREAT top coats, and I think any old base coat will do. So far the dream coral is last season’s Chanel June.


Leave a Reply

